About me and Mayhem

Okay, I’ve never blogged or written professionally before so when people started suggesting I do it, I just blew the whole idea of it off. I’ve had people say that I would be great at it and that there really isn’t a reason for me not to have a blog. So, when the idea of blogging was brought to my attention again last week, I started considering it and came to the conclusion that it would be a good tool to have at my disposal.

I don’t want to make this first post too long because it’s about 11pm and I still have an essay to write and at least a few hours of sleep to get before I head to class at 7:30 so I’ll just give a brief intro to me and what I want this blog to be (excuse the rhyme). So my name is Mark, I’m 18, and I moved to San Francisco from Boston about 4 months ago. I’ve always been sort of fascinated with fashion not only as an art form and a personal statement of expression, but as a business. The industry of fashion is unique, full of talent, and exactly the industry I am sure I will fit perfectly into. I’m a photographer and I shoot mostly fine art stuff but I do, eventually, want to shoot mostly fashion. Eventually meaning years and years down the road of course.

So this blog, Mayhem, will follow my journey through the industry as well as the fashion culture in San Francisco. I’ll cover events, fashion shows, boutique openings, and whatever other fun things I find. So this should be interesting; enjoy. Smile

Leave a Reply

